top of page
Search

Motivational Monday 5/25/20



“If you want to achieve greatness, stop asking for permission.” -Anonymous


Good morning beautiful people, coming at ya with another Motivational Monday. I hope you did glorious things and took care of yourselves this weekend.


Raise your hand if you have goals or dreams, 🙌🏾. No matter how big, small, long-term or short term, is there something you want to do but you just can’t seem to get the courage to do it?


I know I do. I believe the need for validation stems from a level of insecurity within ourselves. At least for me, it does.


There were years in my life I stayed stagnant because I needed someone to tell me it was okay to move.


I’ve always loved writing but would never put a pen to paper. If I did, sharing it with others was impossible because of my anxiety. I felt like I'd be judged, not accepted, or my work wasn’t “good enough”.


So, what’s holding you back? Is it your self-image? Why do you feel you can't obtain your goals or share your dreams?


Where would we be if Lewis Latimer or Thomas Edison didn't share their idea of the light bulb? In the darkness is the answer.


We have to allow ourselves to step outside the norm and go against our internal judgment. We are the biggest critics of ourselves.


Without judgment, I challenge you guys to think of your goals and concepts. What would be so wrong if you tried them?

Come up with that plan, start that business, write that blog. You could do the world a huge disservice if you don’t share your ideas.


If you feel like no one has your back, I do. We are all beautiful creative people if we allow ourselves to be.


Have a wonderful week!


Much love

Tsu

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page