top of page
Search

Just a thought


Sometimes I wonder if working on myself is enough to contribute to society. I’ve been taking alot of time from other potential stressors such as work and other people. I’m content where I'm at but sometimes it brings sadness. I undoubtedly believe that I needed this time.


As i look back i can realise how much of a mess i was, how toxic i was. I can admit this and know i'm working on it but what if it's not enough for the world?


I’ve been attending groups and staying in contact with a therapist and counselor. So it's not like I'm just sitting around. I've learned helpful skills to make it day by day through these resources.


Despite being in a weird time (covid) I feel optimistic for my future. I keep in mind that there is a light at the end of this tunnel. I truly feel happiness is an inside job.


Finding ways to keep connected and in reality is very helpful.


In the end, we have to live with ourselves. Our body is our temple and we have to be satisfied with ourselves before we can contribute anything to anyone or anything else. We have to love ourselves first!


Much love

Tsk

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page