top of page
Search

Mothers day

Hey guys,

Today started out emotional for me. This is the first Mother’s Day without my mom. As soon as I woke up, I was rushed with sadness.


I want to talk about choice. I know it’s still very early, but I’m going to give it a go. When I woke up, I felt a sense of dread. I grab coffee, have some cereal and blog. Knowing that today would be hard, I grabbed some tea because coffee agitates the soul. I made myself some avocado on toast with eggs and I didn’t get right on the computer to blog. I meditated.


Whether or not we realize it we have a choice. It’s all in the way we look at things. My initial thought was how sad I am because my mom isn’t here. As I meditated and engaged in some self-care, I focused on memories of my mother. That it’s okay to miss her.


We can all find positive in everything, even though it seems hard. It’s OK to feel whatever you’re feeling. But we have a choice in what we do with it. Today is fascinating not just the weather but the circumstance that we are alive. That we’re breathing. All is beautiful. That’s all I got for now guys. I hope you are well. Please kiss your mom today and tell her you love her.


Much love, Tsu


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page