top of page
Search

Just an update:)

Hey guys,



Just wanted to give you an update. I am doing pretty well. I started taking my meds again and feel much better. Sometimes when I feel better I believe I don’t need meds anymore and I stop taking them then I spiral out of control.


I have this internal turmoil I guess you could say. I have beliefs about the pharmaceutical companies that tend to get in the way of taking my meds. I try not to put anything unnecessary in my body. So it’s hard for me to get my head around the fact that I need medication to function effectively. I have been working on that.


I’ve been engaging in a lot of coping skills and impressing myself lately. Instead of spiraling down a long hole and seeking outside reassurance, I’ve been trying to figure things out myself. My favorite coping skills is listening to music and playing with my dog. Her name is Bella. She’s great.


As for outside sources, I’ve been attending therapy weekly. My therapist is pretty rad. I’ve also been attending my groups. I try to attend one or two groups a day. I also have a group on my Facebook for people with my disorder. All these sources have been very helpful in keeping me afloat.


I hope you all are well. I know the holidays can be rough, they are for me also. Just know they are almost over and we can make it through. We got this!


Much love,


Tsu


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page